Tumbling 1

About

The most dynamic of our Acrobatic skills, Tumbling involves floor-based, multi-directional movement like forwards and backwards rolls – using trampettes and vaults to create height and more dynamic moves.

Tumbling is a great for overall conditioning. 

Who it's for

Tumbling 1 is suitable for complete beginners OR those who have completed an Introduction to Acrobatics course or Circus Arts 1 Acrobatics. 

If you want to learn acrobatics but aren't sure what skill to focus on, have a look at our Introduction to Acrobatics course.

Our Level 1 courses are based on curriculums that are the same each term, so we don't recommend repeating them. However, you can try a Level 1 course in a different skill.

When

Tuesdays at 8pm - 9.30pm

Classes are 1.5 hours including a warm-up and cool down. 

No classes: Tuesday 9 October and Tuesday 20 November 

Term 2

Monday 7 January - Sunday 7 April

Half term: Monday 18 - Sunday 24 February

Term 3

Monday 22 April - Sunday 14 July

Half term: Monday 27 May - Sunday 2 June

 

Prices

Price: £249 / £174 (concession) for 12 weeks.

Booking

Read the terms and conditions before booking.

Book with your own name and email address. Once you have booked you will be sent a link to further information on your chosen course.

Please read our Privacy Policy to understand how we will use the information you give us.

Courses for Term 3 will go on sale to the general public on Tuesday 12 February. Priority booking is available for Friends of National Circus from Tuesday 5 February.

If you have trouble booking, please call our customer service team on 020 7613 4141.

If no courses are available below, please email info@nationalcircus.org.uk in order to be added to our mailing list and be notified of the next booking period.

Day Time Class
Sorry no courses found